Taking Eco Church In An Hour to the next level

Published: Tuesday November 1, 2022

Eco Church in an hour logoWe’ve had the latest statistics back from Eco Church and nearly one-third of churches in the Diocese of Gloucester are registered for their Eco Church Award.

114 churches have taken that huge first step and registered their church for Eco Church. The Diocese of Gloucester has committed to being net carbon zero by 2030, and to do this, we need to work together.

So far, a fantastic 38 churches (plus the diocesan offices) have achieved their bronze award and 15 have achieved silver. That puts us in 15th position nationally, out of the 44 dioceses.

We’re so proud of all the hard work that you have put into caring for God’s world and the time and energy you have given to environmental work. But now it’s time to take it to the next level and start focussing on getting the next award.

If you’re at bronze or silver and struggling with where to go next, why not contact our diocesan Environmental Advisor, Cate Williams ku.gr1702067137o.coi1702067137dsolg1702067137@smai1702067137lliwc1702067137 for a chat about what to do next?

Eco Church In An Hour

Bronze awards

Leckhampton: St Philip and St James
Clifford’s Mesne: St Peter
Barnwood: St Lawrence
Temple Guiting: St Mary
Elkstone: St John the Evangelist
Gloucester: St Catharine
Cinderford: St Stephen
Gloucester: St Barnabas
Shurdington: St Paul
Stratton: St Peter
Great Witcombe: St Mary
Badgeworth: Holy Trinity
Gloucester Cathedral
Gloucester Diocesan Board of Finance Offices
Newnham: St Peter
Fretherne: St Mary the Virgin
Cam: St George
Edgeworth: St Mary
Daglingworth: Holy Rood
Redbrook: St Saviour
Duntisbourne Abbots: St Peter
Avening: Holy Cross
Tewkesbury: Holy Trinity
Ashchurch: St Nicholas
Dursley: St James the Great
Winchcombe: St Peter
Stroud: St Laurence
Hempsted: St Swithun
Charlton Kings: Holy Apostles
Chalford: Christ Church
Chipping Sodbury: St John the Baptist
Gloucester: St James and All Saints
Kemerton: St Nicholas
Hatherop: St Nicholas
Coaley: St Bartholomew
Fairford: St Mary the Virgin
Cheltenham: St Luke & St John
Coln St Aldwyn: St John the Baptist
Bream: St James
Twyning: St Mary Magdalene

Silver awards

Churchdown: St Andrew
Tetbury: St Mary the Virgin
Lechlade: St Lawrence
Thornbury: St Mary
Blockley: St Peter and St Paul
Mickleton: St Lawrence
Chipping Campden: St James
Bourton-on-the-Hill: St Lawrence
Oldbury-on-Severn: St Arilda
Awre: St Andrew
Gloucester: St Mary de Crypt
Pebworth: St Peter
St Eadburgha’s, Ebrington
Leckhampton: St Peter

Leave a Reply

Most popular articles today: