Area Deans and Lay Chairs

Published: Wednesday January 27, 2021
Deanery Area Dean Lay Chair
Cheltenham Gary Grady assisted by:

Roger Widdecombe (inter-deanery meetings)

Josie Goodwin (Pastoral)

Deanery Administrator:

Liz Johnson

Sara Turner
Cirencester Equal co-area deans:

John Swanton (First Contact, DMPG, Area Deans meetings Deanery Finances)

Andrew Cinnamond (Vacancies, Deanery Strategic Plans)

Graham Morris (no portfolio until after clergy conference)

Val Thorne (Clergy well-being including  PTO and retired)

George Collins
Forest South Vacant post

(Bea Erskine acting as co-ordinator in the absence of an Area Dean)

Assistant: Mike Barnsley

Chris Witham
Gloucester City Jo Pestell assisted by:

Sarah Todd

Richard Martin

Mary Gould

Deputy: Andy Wilson

North Cotswold Katrina Scott Michael Storey
Severn Vale Jacqui Hyde assisted by:

John Longuet-Higgins (Safeguarding Advisory Panel Rep)

Sue Padfield
Stroud Susan Murray assisted by:

Howard Gilbert

Liz Palin

Deanery Administrator:

Sally Withers

Margaret Sheather
Tewkesbury and Winchcombe Julia Hook (interim for one year) Steve Grindrod
Tel. 01453 709859

(Safeguarding Advisory Panel rep for Area Deans)


Carole Ann O’Donnel

Most popular articles today: